Amazing Post Race Strength and Thankful Heart

Kristie Agle and Alyson Sorting T-shirts

There are so many people to thank…I can only start today and I will thank others tomorrow.  First, thank you to Alyson is not enough for all her hard work and time–and especially love.  And thanks to Bill for helping and supporting in countless ways.  The Meadow Wood Young Women for their hours of service. Mary Rasband and her family for their helpful  service handing out water, and anything else that needed doing, Mike Woffinden who came early and set up. Fran Buddle and the Agle family who went early to set-up and be helpful.  Cory Turner who helped with on-line registration, The Pannell family for their continued support and Tim for taking pictures.   Pam Hicks was also great to take some priceless pictures.  Thanks  to the businesses that donated.  Thanks to all of you who came and donated your time and money to run the race.  I was completely overwhelmed with love and gratitude for the Zion” Community in which I live.  Alyson and I were talking, and she mentioned she felt the closeness of our community and she looked up scriptures on Zion.  I loved the first one found in the Book of Mormon index.  “And blessed are they who shall seek to bring forth my Zion at that day, for they shall have the gift and the power of the Holy Ghost; and if they endure unto the end, they shall be lifted up at the last day and shall be saved in the everlasting kingdom of the Lamb; and whoso shall publish peace, yea, tidings of great joy, how beautiful upon the mountains shall they be.” 1Nephi13:37  All of you are beautiful to me – you spread love and Zion wherever you are.    The mention of mountains is perfect for where we are!
“Miles for Melanie was such a blessing of community and friendship.

Catie and Alyson hard at work counting T-shirt orders

For many of us, Sunday is the busiest day of the week, but Sundays have changed for me, Sunday is a time to recover from a busy Saturday, partake of the sacrament, enjoy the Spirit, listen to wonderful music.  (Our Ward Choir sang “Each Life that Touches Ours for Good.”–and I couldn’t help thinking of the hundreds that have touched my life.)

I tried to include some pictures that Pam Hicks posted on Facebook, but the pictures were too small to post in the blog.  I was able to copy it to my Facebook page, so you can go to my Facebook and view the 22 pictures she posted.  Love and much gratitude….Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

