Tuesday – June 29th

Tuesday, June 29 –

Hi everyone it’s Melanie.  I can’t thank you enough for your love and support.  I truly feel like I have been lifted up and there are hundreds of  “footprints in the sand” to replace mine as I’m being carried by so many who I love.

Monday was a difficult day………..more bad news.  A brain MRI showed the cancer is in the brain, but the radiation oncologist said.  “Yes of course, we are disappointed it’s in the brain, but this is small.  We can kick this with radiation.

I had the first radiation treatment yesterday and another one today.  The radiation will make me very tired and I will lose all my hair in the next few weeks.  But truly hair loss is the least of my concerns.

I’m like ” Bring it on, I’ve always wanted to wear a fun wig, and scarves, and bandanas.  It will be fun to be someone different for a while.

Tomorrow – Wednesday June 30 – I have another big test.  A glucose radioactive   CT scan in which they will determine if the cancer has spread anywhere else.  The radiation oncologist remains hopeful that it hasn’t spread too far since the brain is the first place this cancer likes to go.

Jon and I are very hopeful, but also preparing ourselves that it may have spread, BUT WE WILL DEAL WITH THAT AND FIGHT!  I just want to be ready just in case because….. I don’t want another super shock like I felt when we were told it spread to the brain.

We remain positive and thankful for all the tender mercies we are receiving from our Father in Heaven and the dear angels among us we call friends and neighbors.  We love and appreciate you so much.  We’ll let you know how the tests go.

Bishop Smith shared this great scripture with me.  “Therefore dearly beloved brethren, let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then may we stand still, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed. ” D&C 123:17            ” I can do hard things!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

