Friday, July 2

© Tim Pannell Photography

I’ll have radiation this morning and then tomorrow off.  Tim took some fun pictures of Jon and me yesterday afternoon, and today I’m scheduled to get a cute short haircut, so hairloss won’t seem as dramatic.  The hospital already gave me a cute blonde wig.

I do seem to have more fluid build up and will call the doctor today to see if I should have some drained off.  It’s uncomfortable, and I don’t like the squeezing sensation on my lungs and particularly my heart.  I want to keep these organs I’ve counted on for so long in good shape.  They were in awesome shape and I intend to keep them that way!!

“Luke !:19  “And the angel answering said unto (her), I am Gabriel, that stand in the presence of God; and am sent to speak unto thee, and to shew thee these glad tidings.”

I know good things are coming to our family as we work to make wise decisions and do everything in our power, the doctors power, and the healing power of faith and love!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Friday, July 2

  1. Tiffany Roush Mehner says:

    BEAUTIFUL PICTURE! I love it! You look great Melanie .. .. can’t wait to see the new do!

  2. Mary Ann Watanabe says:

    All of us here in the Watanabe home are thinking and praying for each of you! Hang in there! Much love.

  3. Heather(Jess) Fenn says:

    Melanie,

    I was shocked to hear your news. Please know you & your family r in my prayers.
    U are a wonderful woman. I know u will get through this. I love the picture you posted that tim took. You & Jon look great. I will keep checking on your blog.

    I am coming to Ut in Dec for the Holidays. I would love to come & see you depending on how u r feeling. I will be there for about 2 1/2 weeks .

    I am sure this is a shock for , but i am sure the lord has special plans for u.
    Know that good comes with bad. Keep that in mind on your bad days. I am so glad that u have so much family & friends to support you. wish i was there to help u

    Even thought i am far away but pls know if u need someone to talk to u can call me.I will send u my Ph# private e-mail thought face book. I am sorry that u & your family have to go through this, but i know u will all be stonger for it.
    Please know i am thinking about u.

    Love

    Heather (Jess) Fenn 😉

  4. Haley says:

    Melanie!! You are amazing and with all of our prayers, you can do this! We all love you and are thinking of you and your family.

  5. DeLite says:

    You two are a beautiful couple and still so in love it’s great to see! I love you both!

  6. Auntie Barbara says:

    You are in our thoughts and prayers every waking minute!! You and your sweet wonderful family. How great a blessing it is to have Kim and Tim so close by at this time. I have talked with Robin and DeLite, but not with you. We are totally hoping for the best outcome with this challenge. I am going to send you a letter Shawn wrote to Steve when he broke his neck. It is about “endurance”. I have learned sooooo much from this son, and I hope this letter will give you some strength and encouragement. Please know that we are all aware of this “situation” and our whole family is joining in to fast and pray for you. When I look at Carrie, I see Margaret’s daughters, and especially you, Melanie. All those 5 sisters have left me, and I’ll be darned if I’ll join them any time soon!!!! I love you so much, and have reread your note so many times now that you sent me in May, I think I will wear it out. May His blessings come in abundance. Smiles, and rainbows and sunshine and all that’s good. Your Auntie Barbara

  7. Cousin Dana Rhea says:

    You are loved and cared about, even by family whom you may not know well. My mom loved you all and always kept me up to date on you girls, so I feel like I know you. You’ve got the Mormons in full force behind you, and you can add to that our humble Jewish prayers from California. All the bases covered for a full recovery!!!

  8. the withams says:

    sister kau, our whole family is soo woried about you and your family we are all praying for you and love the haircut!!!! love you the,
    withams!!!

  9. kim shields says:

    Mel you look beautiful!! I love your hair!!! Have a wonderful weekend with your family
    XOXOX the Shields family

Leave a Reply

