Saturday, July 3, 2010 Pixie Cut Pictures

Jilli & Me post haircut

Happy Fourth of July weekend.  We received another tender mercy today.  Yesterday I had more fluid drained off from the lung because I felt like my heart was being squeezed and my heart rate was going up.   I want to keep the strong heart I’ve got, so didn’t want to mess around.  Our dear friend Dr. Doug Brown drained the fluid off and recommended I return the next day for a follow up x-ray today to make sure an air pocket in my lung was not getting worse.

In the x-ray today, the pulmonologist was concerned enough to think putting a tube in my chest to clear the air pocket out was necessary which would require at least an overnight hospital stay, but after consulting with Dr. Brown who has followed my case closely, they decided to check my O2 level and if it was ok to just monitor me carefully and get another x-ray on Sunday (tomorrow).

Hayley, me, Deb

Because of my “running lungs my O2 level was 95%–great!  So they let me come home to enjoy the holiday with my family.  I feel so blessed to have such great caring doctors –Thanks Dr. Brown for working for me over the weekend, and for all the other doctors who are looking out for my best care.  I feel so blessed!

Yesterday, a darling hairstylist-Hayley, a friend of Debbie Crosby, came to give me a short haircut.  It was such a fun experience to have a whole audience of friends watching the hair coming off.  I love the new short hairdo.  It’s a great summer cut!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Saturday, July 3, 2010 Pixie Cut Pictures

  1. Heather(Jess) Fenn says:

    Melanie
    love the new haircut. as long as i have know u , u have always had long beautiful red hair. I love the new cut. U can make any hair cut work. I think u r beautiful no mater what. It sounds like the lords was looking out for u again. Cute little girl with u in the picture. I am glad that u can be with your family this Holiday week-end. I am glad u have such good friends there to help u.

  2. Julie Markham says:

    I love your new hair — it looks great! And I’m always glad when you can breathe.

  3. Phyllis Rosen says:

    I love the hair cut!! Of course, you’d look beautiful no matter what you did to your hair!!! Sounds like you had many tender mercies this weekend and I am so glad!!!

  4. Chalice says:

    Melanie, you are amazing. You are beautiful and strong and healthy. EVERY CELL IS FULL OF LOVE & LIGHT. Where there is light, darkness cannot survive. We love you.

  5. Nora Barlow says:

    Love, love, love the new hairdo….but what can I say….red-heads always have great hair. I want you to know you and your amazing family are constantly in Ron and my thoughts and prayers. We love you guys.

Leave a Reply

