Radon Tests, Sunday, July 18, 2010

Radon is a naturally released gas from the earth, and supposedly is second to cigarette smoke in lung cancer causes.  -So….When my brother was here, he did a radon test in our crawl space.  Above 4 is bad, ours came back a 7.5.  My brother said we should do a more accurate test– closing up the house for two days and placing the radon kit in the lowest living space to provide a more accurate picture.  If there are issues, concrete and foundations can be sealed to prevent radon leakage.  We will do the test this week and stay at the Freedman’s while they are out of town.  I am going to test their newly remodeled basement as well.  Just a good idea to know if there’s something that needs to be dealt with!!

Today has been a good day.  Went to church and was uplifted.  Enjoyed reading the scriptures.  Read the 30th Psalm as David sings praises and thanks to the Lord.  He says, “Thou has turned for me my mourning into dancing…and girded me with gladness…to the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.”   Love it!

We are praying for clinical trials to be an option, and for strength through a full week of radiation.  We can do it!!!    Love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Radon Tests, Sunday, July 18, 2010

  1. Tiffany Strong says:

    Melanie,
    Wow! I can’t believe that, now Will wants to get our place tested. I am so glad that you have the Freedman’s.
    Prayers always coming your way!
    Love,
    Will and Tiff

  2. J. Tom & Diane Nelson says:

    Dear Melanie & Family:
    We want you to know, as you already do, that you are in our fondest thoughts and prayers daily. With your relentless strength, faith, and goodness you have all it takes to win this battle. Have a great and positive week!
    Love,
    Tom & Diane

  3. Natalie says:

    Hey Mel,

    Sorry I have not been around for a few days, I have been in Yellowstone with my family. I kept you in my thoughts and prayers and couldn’t wait to read your blog upon arriving home. I’ll stop by soon. Bad news about the radon, we will have to test our crawl space as well.

    Love, Nat

Leave a Reply

