I’ll Always Be “Hair” For You

Well….it’s me…Tim….today’s been a day of good news.  Mel has gotten into one of the clinical trials with Huntsman that can be done here in Provo.  I’m so grateful for the blessings that have come in spite of the struggles and trials of faith which we’d all seem to avoid at all costs if it were up to us, but seem so necessary when all is said and done.

We took a “quickie” headshot of Mel this morning just before she ran off to get her morning radiation treatment.  As you can see….Mel’s follicle challenge has been handled quite beautifully.  The new do looks amazing along with her new favorite t-shirt.  Honestly…..does this look like someone with cancer to any of you?

It’s not typical for cancer patients to have to worry about getting approached and picked up by strange men around the hospital, but Mel is not your ordinary cancer patient (positive outlier). Be vigilant Mel.  Jon….don’t worry too much….Mel is still strong enough to thwart off any unwanted advances.

What a beautiful day!  What a beautiful woman!  Life…in spite of the struggles and hurdles is still good!

Thanks again to everyone for your thoughts and prayers on Melanie and her family’s behalf.  Miracles happen all the time and are happening as I write this…..now if we could just do something about my hair or lack thereof.

Have a great day everybody!

Just a quick FYI – We tested the Radon levels at our home 2 doors down from Melanie’s and it came back at 10 1/2…..I’m thinking everyone in the area ought to have their levels checked…..looks like we might be able to get a massive group discount to radon proof our homes…….ahhhh…..its the little things that make life so rewarding.  LOL

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’ll Always Be “Hair” For You

  1. Robin Butler says:

    Hi Melanie and Family!!!! This is Cousin Robin and Auntie Barbara (both favorites) 🙂 My mom and dad are in town, and we would like to come and see you. Just trying to figure out what time is best. They have Friday, Saturday or Sunday before they head back to AZ on Monday. I will post this on facebook too to make sure you receive it. Call us on our cell phone at 928-300-0104. Love you!

  2. Casey says:

    Can I just say that Huntsman is probably one of the most amazing places I have ever been in my entire life? Melanie, they will take great care of you. The Spirit in that building is unbelievable. There are so many people supporting and praying for you. Including me and my family.
    We love you!

  3. ali hallstrom says:

    Love the shirt Melanie 😉

  4. Tiffany Strong says:

    I love love love your running shirt. It is awesome, and perfect for you.

  5. Debbie says:

    We love you Mel and pray for you and Jon daily. What an inspiration you are to my family. I do believe in miracles because I see them everyday. I also share the fence with you and you are a true miracle to me! I’m so happy that you were accepted for the study and that it is in Provo (two more miracles,boy they are adding up!) you are beautiful inside and our and I feel very blessed that you are my friend. Love you, Deb

  6. Carl Clegg says:

    You look terrific. We’re rooting for you. Scripture of the day: “Do good, O Lord, unto those that be good, and to them that are upright in their hearts.” Psalms 125:4. God speed.

Leave a Reply

