The Lord is on my right hand and on my left. July 30, 2010

A day without radiation should be a great day, but I confess it was a day of noodle legs and exhaustion!  I did a lot of just laying and sitting around hardly able to move.  My Melia Kawena did teach me how to knit—which I am still practicing. Thanks to Mom Kau for the great knitting books that Kawena and I enjoyed going through and planning projects.  My knitting stitches are really bad so far–but I will press on.

Very fun to have my sisters Michele, Colette and their families here.  I appreciate them coming from so far.

Thanks to the Agle family for providing the pool for my nightly physical therapy, and they’ve let lots of cousins swim too.

I wanted a little exercise and was over picking Catie Freedman’s garden of beans and peas, and I was down and not able to get up when Tammy Runia came to my rescue and helped pull me up!!  Tammy also left me with this great quote. “There is a point where a girl becomes a woman, a point when a woman becomes a female warrior, when her life is no longer a game…but is a genuine battle.  Not to survive only, but to survive and be strong.” I will be STRONG!!

Here’s a great scripture Mary Dimond gave me.   “And whoso receiveth you, there will I be also, for I will go before your face.  I will be on your right hand and on your left, and my spirit shall be in your hearts, and mine angels round about you to bear you up.” D&C 84:88  My own legs may be failing right now, but the Lord is on both my sides through the angels I find all around me.    Thank you for lifting me — virtually up off the ground, and for spiritually lifting me up.   Love to all of you…..Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lord is on my right hand and on my left. July 30, 2010

  1. Carl Clegg says:

    “Therefore, be ye strong from henceforth; fear not, for the kingdom is yours.” D&C 38:15

Leave a Reply

