First Date in over a month and a half!

Spent a very quiet morning resting because I was saving energy for a busy date night!  We had  5:00 dinner date at the Izu home (Jon’s brother’s in-laws).  The meal was delicious and the kids had a great time with the fire pole they have in their home.   Jon had also planned a date for us to go see Humor U at BYU—a great comedy club.  Jon wanted the Bishopric to go, but the Freedmans and Wynns were out of town and we were happy to have the Woffindens  and Bishop and Julie Smith us.  We even went out to Baskin Robbins icecream when we were done.  Julie Smith and I challenged each other to finish a 2 scoop sundae—and we both did it!!!  I was surprised I made it through all of this, but am happy to report that I had a great time with family, laughed at all the great comedy, and enjoyed most of the icecream!  I’m exhausted, but happy.

Today my inspiration comes from the Young Women book- Jessica Nilsen “Trust in the Lord with all thy heart and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways, acknowledge him , and he shall direct thy paths. –Proverbs 3:5-6  The Lord is directing my path and I have absolute faith in His power!  I’m thankful for another beautiful day.  I WILL get stronger.   Love….Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Date in over a month and a half!

  1. Cindy Mason says:

    I’m so glad you got a date night! You look beautiful!

  2. Heather Fenn says:

    I am so glad u got to get out and have some fun. Looks like u had a good time. glad u r getting stronger. U r in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

