Everyday is a day of tender mercies….Sunday’s always more so..

I’ve been blessed to have sweet sisters here visiting me.  Bottom: Heidi, Me, Kim  Back: Michele, Colette.  (missing are Chalice and DeLite) . Thanks to all my dear family who have come to see me.  I love it! Another thing I love is rain!!  I enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching the children play in the rain.  I loved the cooling effect and took a walk and enjoyed the beautiful sky and light on the mountains after the rain.

Jon conducted Fast and Testimony Meeting today and bore the most beautiful testimony.   There are a couple things I’d  like to share with all of you.  He said  “To borrow a backward phrase from Hollywood, our faith has been stirred, but not shaken.”  Our family faith has been brought right to the surface and we all feel it so strongly.  Jon also bore testimony of the three “P”s.  People who have blessed our life in such a profound way.  Prayer has been such a source of comfort and strength, and Priesthhood.  We are grateful for the blessings  of healing I have received and power of the priesthood in our daily lives.  Keala also bore a wonderful testimony of faith in the Savior and His mighty miracles. …..How grateful I am to have such faith behind me!!!  Feel a little bit better today than yesterday…everyday will get a bit stronger.

Here’s a scripture from the Book of Mormon that Jon shared with me from Paul Sagers. “I beseech of thee that thou wilt hear my words and learn of me; for I do know that whosoever shall put their trust in God shall be supported in their trials, and their troubles, and their afflictions, and shall be lifted up at the last day.”—Alma 36:3  We do trust in God and feel His generous arm supporting us!!……  Love to all…Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Everyday is a day of tender mercies….Sunday’s always more so..

  1. kristina says:

    Melanie,
    You are beautiful and amazing. I am inspired by your faith and feel blessed to know your family. Sending lots of love and prayers from California!

    Love,
    Kristina Buskirk
    (Bishop Smith’s daughter)

  2. Tiffany Strong says:

    Dear Melanie,
    I do not cry often, but after reading your post I did. Thank you for what you wrote. It was just what I needed to read today. Thank you for your testimony, for your faith, and for the love you show to every person who is praying for you and traveling with you on this journey to 100% recovery. You are in my heart and my prayers daily, Will and I fast and pray for you.
    We love you and your family has taught us so much.
    ~Tiffany Strong
    PS: The picture of you and your sisters are beautiful. Ensign worthy.

  3. Carl Clegg says:

    You have the most beautiful sisters. I should know; I married one of them. When you have a few minutes, this website is worth a visit: http://www.givesmehope.com/ Thanks for the updates. We love you and continue to pray for you and your family.

  4. Pam says:

    Please tell Jon thank you for sharing his testimony with all of us. It is one of those that stay with us not just in spirit but in the words he said. I asked Jon for another quote from his testimony and if I could share it here. That you were “. . .being refined by adversity and that we were sad, but not angry, afraid, but not without hope . . . ” You have lifted us all to a better place.

  5. Heather Fenn says:

    It is nice to see you with your sisters. You are all beautiful ladies. Thnaks u for letting us know how u r doing. Your Husband is a wonderful man. U have a great family.

  6. Chalice says:

    I love you, all my sweet sisters. I’m so glad you were able to be there together. Next week is Crystalee’s wedding, so I’ll be up there too . . . and DeLite’s coming the week after that. Melanie, thanks for sharing your thoughts and experiences with all of us. I’m so glad you have this blog so we can keep up to date on what is going on.
    Love always,
    Chalice

  7. Rebekah Clegg says:

    Aunt Melanie,
    I’m excited to see you at the end of August! I love you. You are such a strong person! Thanks for keeping this blog.
    lots of love!
    Rebekah

Leave a Reply

