Traffic School Tomorrow, Really?

Today was a quiet day of resting.  I am still pretty wiped out, but determined to get a little stonger every day.  We did enjoy a Family Home Evening and dinner with friends and family at Grandma and Grandpa Kau’s in Mapleton.  We are so grateful for their love and support!!!  I’ll include a picture later.

I am scheduled for traffic school tomorrow, but think perhaps that’s a little more than I should do.  I also have a doctor appointment with my regular doctor at 2:30 tomorrow.

I took this Pam Hicks comment — something Jon said in his testimony yesterday.  He said, “We are being refined by adversity and that we were sad, but not angry, afraid, but not without hope . . . ”

We are full of hope and faith and determination, as well as a love for God and the Savior.  We are doing this together!  Here’s another great quote from the book the young Women gave me.  “Praise to the Lord!  Over all things He gloriously reigneth.  Borne as on eagle wings, safely his saints he sustaineth.” I am grateful to be carried by those “Eagle Wings.”—Love to all…Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Traffic School Tomorrow, Really?

  1. Carl Clegg says:

    “Don’t you quit. You keep walking. You keep trying. There is help and happiness ahead. Some blessings come soon, some come late, and some don’t come until heaven. But those who embrace the gospel of Jesus Christ, they come. It will be all right in the end. Trust God and believe in good things to come.” I wish I could say these were my words, but they are Elder Hollands’. If you haven’t seen it, here is the accompanying video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8nczw6xHJ0I It’s a powerful message. God bless you. We’re praying for you. We love you. And easy on the gas.

  2. George Scott says:

    You can take traffic school online and avoid the classroom and sitting for 6 hours. Doing it online allows you to login and logoff and complete it

Leave a Reply

