Sunday, A Day of Rest and Blessings

I was so tired I barely made it through Sacrament Meeting today.  Elder Jared Stuart gave his missionary homecoming talk and he was so inspiring!  He’s come so far and I am so proud of him!!  I love the music at church and am so uplifted as I sing and take the sacrament.  I rested at home and even got a new temple recommend today.  I enjoyed visiting with friends and neighbors as I sat on the porch.

Julie Woffinden has been working with my girls on a project, and brought it over today.  It’s such a beautiful quilt and has everyone’s name on it, and a quote from my husband that Julie was here to hear one day.  I was on the phone with Jon telling him he was doing such a great job managing the children and taking care of our family, and wondering how he was able to put up with me. Jon said, “Come what may and love you.” Now I have that on the quilt!!  It’s such a treasure!

Along with the quilt, Julie included a card that made me cry as well, and I include  the portion of Hymn #273 (LDS Hymnbook):  “What greater gift dost thou bestow, What greater goodness can we know. than Christlike friends, whose gentle ways strengthen our faith, enrich our days. I am so grateful for you, the Christlike people all around me.  I pray the Lord will bless each of you!  Love….Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday, A Day of Rest and Blessings

  1. Tiffany Strong says:

    Beautiful post, beautiful quote, beautiful girls. I love you and pray for you daily. I was reading about Faith in church today, Enos is my favorite book in the Book of Mormon. It reminded me of you and how much faith you have in the Lord. It is inspiring. Thank you Melanie.

  2. Heather Fenn says:

    Melanie,
    i check your sight every day to see how u r doing. what a beautiful quilt & what a treasure to know your girls made it for u. U have a wonderful family. u are in my prayers daily. U R a strong wonderful woman & i know u will make it throught this.
    know i am thinking of you & pull for u !!! PS. LOVED that big box of chcoolates u showed.

  3. girlsmama says:

    As a quilter this made me tear up! A quilt is thousands of stitches of love. I know that you can feel that when you wrap up in it. You are in my prayers! -Jessica R.

Leave a Reply

