Organic Home Grown Vegetables, Seven+ Juice and Lots of Faith!

This morning Mindi Brown brought garden vegetables that included a purple pepper. Kawena is holding the basket.  Dinner will include lots of healthy vegetables at our home tonight!

Elaine Davis brought more Seven+ juice from Dr. Booth at BYU.  Lots of people keeping me on the healthy alkaline diet!!

I am proud of my  kids who are all doing such a great job adjusting to a different “normal.”  I’ve been pretty tired today, and I have my niece Crystalee’s wedding on Thursday in the Salt Lake temple.  I am determined to make it to the temple ceremony in the morning even if I don’t make it to the reception.   I’m so excited to be in the temple again!

I’m leaving you with another quote from President Hinckley that Tim sent me.    “Faith in something greater than ourselves enables us to do what we have said we’ll do, to press forward when we are tired or hurt or afraid, to keep going when the challenge seems overwhelming and the course is entirely uncertain.” – Gordon B. Hinckley

I have faith in the gospel of Jesus Christ and in the healing power of the atonement.  I am determined to do my part, and trust in the Savior to make up the difference.  I love all of you who are helping to “make up the difference,” and thank Heavenly Father for you everyday in my prayers….Love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Organic Home Grown Vegetables, Seven+ Juice and Lots of Faith!

  1. Carl Clegg says:

    This is from today’s Wall Street Journal:

    Jennifer Goodman Linn has one main mantra: Just keep going.

    After being diagnosed in 2004 with sarcoma, a rare form of cancer, the former Nickelodeon marketing executive vowed that if she survived she would do something to show her gratitude.

    This year, the 39-year-old looks to surpass $5 million in funds raised for rare cancer research at the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center through Cycle for Survival, a relay-style indoor team cycling event she and her husband, David, founded in 2007. Last year, 600 riders participated and raised $2.5 million.

    As an avid cyclist, she says it was spinning classes that kept a semblance of normalcy in her life. Says Ms. Linn: “I might have cancer but cancer doesn’t have me and the minute I change my life for the disease it wins.”

    After seven courses of chemotherapy and five major surgeries, this month she found out she was accepted into a new medical trial that stemmed from research financed through her own fund-raising at Cycle for Survival.

    • Can’t thank the Clegg family enough for your faithful support on the blog and through regular mail! I’ve loved all the cards you sent, and be sure to thank your lovely neighbor for the poem. It was very thoughtful and showed that whoever wrote it had read through some things on the blog. You are all so great to be so supportive from so far away. We look forward to seeing you soon! Love you ! Melanie

Leave a Reply

