I Need Thee Every Hour!

Kau family last fall

Last night Grandma and Grandpa Kau stopped by after working in the temple.  Grandma has been teaching Kawena how to knit different projects and Kawena has been knitting away–scarves, bracelets, ankle bracelets, i-pod covers, and now a cute little clutch purse that Grandma came over to help her with.  I sure appreciate Kawena having this outlet.–Thanks Grandma!

Kalani should have gotten her learners permit about four months ago, and we finally went to get it today….that was a long two hours at the DMV.  Keala had to be the driver, so that was three of us waiting there.  Kalani came away victorious and happy with learners permit in hand….although I don’t think it will be me in the passenger seat with her for a while !!  I feel like a won a victory just getting through the waiting time there…Look at me doing normal Mom stuff!

I’m grateful that Kalani is doing a service project in Young Women’s tonight–a small payback for all the service our family has received.  I understand it is a charity that Mindi Brown supports called “Now I Can.”

I’m still weak, but getting stronger and need to be patient with myself.  I have to remind myself, I’m doing better than last week, and not compare myself to “normal.”  I was reading the other day in John and it reminded me about being patient and staying the course. “….If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed: and ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”  John: 32,33.

Keala is upstairs playing a beautiful arrangement of “I Need the Every Hour.”  I just love the spirit it brings into our home!   “I need thee, Oh I need thee; Every hour I need thee! Oh, bless me now, my Savior, I come to thee!” I pray for the Savior’s blessing on all of you.  Love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Need Thee Every Hour!

  1. annie grow says:

    melanie!! i want you to know that i pray for you ALL the time and think about you even more. you’re such an inspiration, i just love you so much! i think whitney wilcox already talked to you, but i know that a bunch our friends that grew up in the neighborhood would love to come visit you sometime this weekend. we’ll call to make sure that’s okay. and it’s pretty incredible that you can make even cancer look beautiful. love you!

  2. jess crosby clark says:

    that is such a great picture of your family! i love how tight your husband is hugging you 🙂 we LOVED coming to see you yesterday! you are such an important person in all of our lives as well as all the other young women you have served. know that you are so very loved by everyone who knows you!

Leave a Reply

