Doubt Not, Fear Not!

Kau family in Family Circle Magazine --thanks Tim!

I include this picture because it was such a precious memory of a fun photo shoot with Tim, and then so great to see our family featured in Family Circle’s “Family Activities” section.

Today’s been a day of extreme fatigue.  A day where I celebrate little things like finishing all my steel cut oats and putting in a load of laundry–but boy am I grateful for the new washer we got about a month before I got sick, I’d been milking the old one along way too long, and the kids never would have made it doing laundry!

Tonight the kids all went up to Coalville with Grandma and Grandpa Kau to go to the Fair and Rodeo with Jon’s sisters family who live there. it is always such a fun rodeo, I’m glad the kids are getting out and having fun! Fair food, clowns, and rodeos.  It doesn’t get much better than that!

Arlene Conley sent me this scripture which applies to me very well today.  “Look unto me in every thought doubt not, fear not.” D&C 6:36

I am learning patience, particularly with myself.  I try not to worry about every ache and pain, and that I am eating all the right foods and keeping weight on. I am learning not to fear, but trust in a loving Heavenly Father. I know the power of the priesthood is real, and I feel that power in my home.  I am blessed by loving people all around me.  I have no doubt we are going to get through this!  Love to all of you–Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Doubt Not, Fear Not!

  1. Natalie says:

    Melanie, I thought of you so many times this week while preparing my talk for sacrament meeting based on a talk by Elder Uchtdorf, entitled, “Continue in Patience.” You are a perfect example of having patience in your afflictions and growing in faith through it all. You are such a great example to me and to everyone who knows you. I am so blessed to be your friend and to learn from you. I love you!!

  2. Phyllis Rosen says:

    Melanie,

    Love the picture too. Which issue of the magazine was that in? I hope you can rest up this weekend and recover a little bit of your strength back. You are an inspiring woman.

    Phyllis

Leave a Reply

