“I Am With You and Will Watch Over You…”

Keala is such a great help to me--the primary driver and helps Dad keep the home running.

This morning Jon took me to the Provo Farmers Market to get fresh fruit and vegetables.  It was a fun place with lots of handicrafts and hot food stands too. I was so tired before we left home, but was surprised how well I did,  just s-l-o-w-l-y walking around.

The kids all came back from the Fair and rodeo happy.  Thanks to Mom and Dad Kau and the Vernon cousins for all the fun!

I’ve done lots of resting today, trying to gain some strength.  I know I can do this…it’s just a little scary how fast muscle disappears! My heart rate is in the 80’s and my ankles are a little swollen..going to the doctor on Tuesday and will have him make sure my heart is ok–want to keep a good strong heart through all this!!  Hope to be able to swim at the Agles tonight.

My Aunt Katherine sent me a card today with the title of today’s post.  It’s from Genesis 28:15  “I am with you and will watch over you.” I do feel the strength of the Savior watching over me.   Love to all of you!    Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I Am With You and Will Watch Over You…”

  1. Tiffany Strong says:

    Keala takes after her amazing mother. She is a special woman, and so are you Melanie. Will and I love the Provo Market, we feel like we are helping the community when we go. Swimming helps with anything – I am so glad that you are able to do that. So relaxing. Much love to you!

  2. Carl Clegg says:

    From Elder Scott: “Trust in God and in His willingness to provide help when needed, no matter how challenging the circumstance.” Good advice for all of us. We’re thinking of you and praying for you daily.

Leave a Reply

