The Windows of Heaven are Open!

Me with my cousin Robin and her parents Aunt Barbara and Uncle K

Tomorrow I have an appointment with my DO to go over all the blood tests from two weeks ago.  I’ll let you know what we find!

Last night it was fun to see th Jones kids who just moved back in town-Ashley, Craig, and Mckayla.  Their Mom, Laura made a beautiful peach pie which was delicious–thanks Laura!

Mary Rasband called and rescued me today–taking me to Timpview to meet  a counselor with Kalani.  She then fed us all lunch from Zuppas.–She’s determined to get me to eat!!–and it worked!  I really enjoyed the vegetable bean soup. Thanks Mary!

We had dinner over with the Conley family and it was delicious as well.    Thanks to everyone for getting me to eat!  I still have no appetite, and I’m trying so hard to stick with only 5% animal protein in the diet–and still keep the weight on.

Today was a better day than yesterday.  I do feel stronger–just being patient everyday.  I am looking for ways to give back!!  I don’t know how I can be on the receiving end of so much love and service.  I feel like David in one of his psalms of praise.  I want everyone to know of the wonder of the saints in doing the Lord’s work:  “The Lord is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works.  All thy works shall praise thee, O Lord: and thy saints shall bless thee.  They shall speak of the glory of they kingdom and talk of thy power.” Psalms 145:9-11 I pray for blessing on everyone who has touched my life and strengthened me.  God lives, answers prayers, and pours out abundantly upon us! love to all–Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Windows of Heaven are Open!

  1. Chalice says:

    Love you, Melanie. It’s pouring buckets here in Phoenix. Emily is moved into her dorms and having a great time meeting so many people at college. Crystalee and Ryan arrive Friday night for their reception in Glendale on Saturday. They are having a wonderful time in Cacun. Loves & hugs!

    • DeLite says:

      What a fun picture of Robin and Aunt Barbara and Uncle K! So glad that you were able to see them. God truly is good. Here is my favorite hymn:

      How Firm a foundation, ye saints of the Lord,
      Is laid for your faith in His excellent word.
      What more can He say, than to you, He hath said,
      who unto to the Savior for refuge have fled?

      #4–When through the deep waters I call thee to go,
      The rivers of sorrow shall not the o’erflow,
      For I will be with thee, thy troubles to bless,
      And sanctify to thee thy deepest distress.
      #7–The soul that on Jesus hath leaned for repose
      I will not, I cannot, desert to his foes;
      That soul though all hell should endeavor to shake,
      I’ll never, no never, no never forsake!

      My favorite verses are the ones we don’t typically sing (#4 and #7), but #2 and #3 seem to be very appropriate for where you are right now.–I love you lots and am looking forward to seeing you next Tuesday. Lots of love!

Leave a Reply

