Celebrate Sleeping Better!

Grandma Kau with Kawena and her knitting- Kawena's making this into a little purse

Last night was the best night of sleep I’ve had so far.  I was so tired when I went to bed at almost 11:00, that I didn’t wake up til 4:00 am, and then slept again til 8:00 am!  I haven’t slept that long since I can remember.  -A tender healing mercy!

I made it to Costco today to pick up a few things with Keala, then Keala took me to see my DO Dr. Vaughn Johnson.  We went over all the vitamin, blood levels, cholesterol, allergy, and anything else to create a healthy, new me.  He was fabulous to go over everything and I came away with a list of a few supplements, and three prescriptions for thyroid, testosterone cream (even women need testosterone–just half as much as men). Dr Johnson said my testosterone level was nonexistent, and if I want energy and muscle– I would need it. He also said my blood level of yeast is off the charts, so he prescribed a pill to help get that under control which will help my immune system and my inflammation levels.  He also told me I have a few food sensitivities, but just one food that I should stop eating, besides milk…Almonds.  Oops, I’ve been snacking on almonds for protein and switched to almond milk.  I’ll switch to rice milk and no more almonds!  What a blessing to have such great medical care! – I just may be the Bionic Woman when we get done!!

I’ve been feeling so completely humbled recently and enjoyed reading an article by Elder Bednar on how the Lord answers prayers line upon line, precept on precept and not usually in an “instant message.”  I realize that the Lord is answering my prayers daily through little things every single day.  It reminds me of a scripture Diane Mangum sent me:

“Be thou humble; and the Lord thy God shall lead thee by the hand, and give thee answer to thy prayers.” D&C 112:10  The Lord is guiding me by the hand, and answering my prayers–many of my prayers are answered by each of you!–Love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrate Sleeping Better!

  1. Julie Wilcox says:

    Testosterone Cream is amazing! You will love it. Your positive attitude is amazing. Whitney and the girls loved visiting you – you have made a difference in their lives – Thank You!

  2. DeLite says:

    Wow, Kawena, you are doing great with the knitting! Looks beautiful!

Leave a Reply

