Learning to Love…More!

Tiffany Roush Mehner-- She's doing great!

Grandpa Kau came over today and brought his riding mower to help Kai cut the grass.  kai was in charge of our lawn and the Freedman’s lawn as they are out town.  Unfortunately the riding mower wouldn’t fit through the gates, but Grandpa did cut the grass at our home, which helped Kai out.  I meant to get a picture of Grandpa on the mower cutting our grass, but alas, my brain wasn’t that quick while he was here!

Today the big adventure was making it in and out of Wal-Mart for just a few things. It wore me out far more than I had hoped.  Keala was with me and I scared her a little with a coughing fit that turned into almost throwing up in an aisle.  Phew, if my kid can make it through that with me, she must love me!

The picture I include today is from Tiffany’s visit several weeks ago, I just never posted it.  It was fun to see Jill Guzzo  today and she left me with a great quote from Chris Williams,  who has been through significant trials.  “I am glad that God allows tragedies and trials to occur in our lives.  not because they are easy or they are desired, but because they help us love. “ — (lost his wife and two of his children in a drunk driving accident)  What a saint that man is, but I agree Absolutely!  I have felt my heart swell with love til it feels like it will burst!  Love to all—Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Learning to Love…More!

  1. DeLite says:

    There is a beautiful video about Chris and forgiving on mormon messages. His wife was pregnant as well–so he lost 3 children and his wife. Certainly a man to look up to. I love you!

  2. Chalice says:

    Lov you, dear sister. Crystalee and Ryan are here at our house. They had a wonderful honeymoon and are very happy together. Reception is tonight. I think of you every day and love you so much.

  3. Tiffany Roush Mehner says:

    Thanks for including the picture Melanie! I love you!

Leave a Reply

