Busy Week Next Week With Lots of Tests!

© Tim Pannell Photography

I did more today, but still felt like I was fighting for every inch!  But I will gain strength!

Tim Pannell did a small  “Car wash photo shoot” with the girls today, and it looked like such fun that I include one of his pictures.

Here’s the schedule of tests for next week…all scheduled to qualify for the clinical trial.

Monday, CT  scan of abdomen and chest area ...Tuesday, bone scan, Thursday, blood lab work….Friday, brain MRI and consult with Dr. Rich(oncologist) to sign up for the trial.

We are praying for miracles that everything is a go!!

Today I hear Be Still, My Soul running through my head:

“Be still, my soul:  The Lord is on thy side; with patience bear thy cross of grief or pain.  Leave to thy God to order and provide: In ev’ry change he faithful will remain.  Be still, my soul:  Thy best, thy heav’nly Friend.  Thru thorny ways leads to a joyful end.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy Week Next Week With Lots of Tests!

  1. rosemary Masi says:

    hi mel it’s ro. been feasting on your blog quite often, i am so grateful for you. i wish you could have taught me during my cancer surviving. you would have made the crappiness of cancer a whole new thing in my life. please write a book and publish it. you could help so many people that are really starving for healing in ways of soul and body. or as Cole Porter put it, ” Body and Soul”. put these fabulous pics in you book too.
    love ya loads,
    and may you be cured (i think you already are)
    ro

    • Oh Rosemary, Thank you so much for your words of encouragement. I know with God, nothing is impossible, and with the Savior’s help I can do this!!! So many kind people all around me , and through the blog, also make life beautiful–even in the hard times!

  2. Arlene says:

    My prayers are with you and your family every step of the way! I love you!

    • Arlene,

      Thanks for your prayers. I feel like every prayer makes a difference right now. The Savior is by my side, and I know is blessing me with strength. I appreciate your love, friendship, and support so much. Thanks for sticking by me!

Leave a Reply

