Love Sundays

Brittney Roush and Kawena

It may be hard to get ready and make it to Sacrament Meeting, but it sure is worth it!  I love taking the Sacrament and feeling close to the Saviour.  I love to hear the hymns and I love to be with friends and neighbors.  Stephen Mongie was the High Council Speaker and gave a great talk on “Rescuing” others who have lost their way in the gospel.  It really made me wonder who I could help right now….”Because I have been given much I too must give.”

Julie Woffinden walked me home from church and made me lunch of peanut butter toast and cantelope.—Always feel a small victory when I am able to eat!   Fairy from Gap brought the most beautiful pink roses, and then we went to dinner at Bill and Alyson’s parent’s home to celebrate Alyson’s birthday.  I wanted to get a picture up there, but of course, I forgot my camera! Their home and yard is so beautiful, and it was so fun to visit with them.  I ate healthy salmon for dinner.  Yahoo!

I’m nervous about all the testing coming up this week, but know I don’t need to be, so many prayers and love on my behalf. I have faith that all will be well!  If you are interested in learning about the clinical trial I will be taking part of here is the link: http://www.cancer.gov/search/ViewClinicalTrials.aspx?cdrid=529756&version=HealthProfessional&protocolsearchid=8095697

I think it was my sister, DeLite who introduced me to the other verses of “How Firm a Foundation.”  They are all so good it was hard to choose one, but this one works for how I feel today. “The soul that on Jesus hath leaned for repose, I will not, I cannot, desert to his foes; That soul, thou all hell should endeavor to shake, I’ll never, no never, I’ll never, no never, I’ll never, no never, no never forsake! I know God lives, I know the Saviour rescued us from our sins and gave us eternal life.  I love the gospel and the hope and faith it provides.  I pray to be worthy of God’s bountiful blessings!—Love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love Sundays

  1. Angela Higgins says:

    I always knew that you are an amazing woman…but WOW! I am so happy that you are sharing your life with us right now. I am so anxious every day to read your blog. Your faith has filled me up in so many amazing ways. You are a beautiful woman!
    I love to see the pictures of your family. They are amazing… I love the lyrics “Smile”.

    Smile though your heart is aching
    Smile even though it’s breaking
    When there are clouds in the sky, you’ll get by
    If you smile through your fear and sorrow
    Smile and maybe tomorrow
    You’ll see the sun come shining through for you

    You are in my thoughts and prayers every day.

    Angela

    • Angela,

      Great to hear from you! Thanks for the song lyrics. Hope your family is doing well. How is Annie?
      Love you!
      Melanie

      • Angela Higgins says:

        Annie s wonderful. I love being with her…she makes me laugh. We have so much fun together. She has been working for DownEast here for over 2 years. You made a big difference in her life.

      • Angela,

        So glad to know Annie is doing well and your family too! We miss you around here. Some very nice people moved into your old house, but I still walk by it and see it as the “Higgins” house.

Leave a Reply

