Back to School is Busy!

Ah, homework!  The reason we’re so glad school is out in May, and we forget by the time they go back in the fall.  We are looking forward to the routine, but the homework….??

Still no news on the two tests I had done.  I think Dr Rich is waiting to have all the tests, and then go over them in my appointment on Friday….I’ll report the news then.

The Bridges brought a delicious enchilada dinner.  It was so good to see them.



My sister, DeLite was here today with her daughter Rebecca and son Max. Kim, Tim, DeLite, and I went to lunch at Zuppa’s. –which was a madhouse!– all the new BYU students and parents dropping them off.  I think it wore me out for the rest of the day, because I have been crazy tired and weak today.  Wish I could say I was back to myself, but I know she’s in there somewhere, I just have to be patient for my fun side to surface!!

I am taking comfort in King Benjamin’s word’s, “And see that all these things are done in wisdom and order; for it is not requisite that a man should run faster than he has strength.  And again, it is expedient that he should be diligent, that thereby he might win the prize; therefore, all things must be done in order.” I’m trying to do all I can, and not run faster than I can.  I do have the faith there is the ‘prize’ at the end!  Love to all-Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back to School is Busy!

  1. Heidi says:

    Must run in the family, I would probably done the same thing. Love you sweet, beautiful sister!

  2. Heidi says:

    Oops that comment was for OK I am a Little Claustrophobic…

  3. ali hallstrom says:

    I’m with you on the homework thing! eek!!

  4. Arlene says:

    Hey Melanie! So good to read your news. I would love to come visit soon. Just wondering if you are too busy these days for an old friend?! 🙂 Send the homework children to my home, I love a party and it is pretty lonely with Megan moved out. When does Keala leave? I am praying for you and thinking all the positive thoughts that we have in this universe for your good health! I love you!

    • Arlene,

      Keala is dragging her feet on moving out. She started to move on Monday, but has still not slept in her apartment. She says it’s very ghetto, and had to make a list of things that were not cleaned–basicly everything. Keala said someone did clean most of the list she gave them, so now the place is just “ghetto”, not “Ghetto dirty!” I miss Keala a lot when she is not here. I’d love to see you anytime. Sure love you!—Melanie

Leave a Reply

