New Blessings and Jon’s Birthday

I kept the medicine and everything else down just fine today!  Thanks to Pam Hicks and Cindy Wing who came to spend time with me today. Thanks to my sister Kim who made a gluten free cake for Jon’s birthday.

Two days of medicine and I’m feeling a little better already, so I have high expectations for the next couple of weeks.

Grandma and Grandpa Kau have been here tonight celebrating Kala’s (Jon’s) birthday and putting together new beds for Kalani and Kawena.  Kawena was supposed to get her own room when Keala moved out, but since that is not happening…Grandma and Grandpa are doing their best to make their grandchildren happy!

Today I have a light happy poem from Emily Dickenson  “Hope is the thing with feathers, that perches in the soul, and sings the tune without the words, and never stops at all.”

I know the faith and prayers of so many are being answered, and I am grateful to each of you!  Love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Blessings and Jon’s Birthday

  1. DeLite says:

    So glad you had a good day! Glad to know the kids got their beds put together. I love Emily Dickenson. My favorite is:
    I never saw a moor, I never saw the sea, yet I know how the heather looks, and what a wave must be.
    I never spoke with God, nor visited in heaven, yet certain am I of the spot, as if a chart were givn.
    I love you, Melanie!

  2. Tiffany Strong says:

    I am so glad that you had a great day. We miss you at Canyon Crest. We love you in the Strong house. I am glad that Jon had a good birthday.

Leave a Reply

