Go BYU Cougars! -First Game of the Season!

Happy Birthday to Kala!

This picture of Kala’s gluten free cake –with Kawena, Kai, and Grandma and Grandpa (Big sisters were busy)  was from yesterday.  But today’s been a good day.  I’m feeling stronger–not strong–but better than I was last week coming out of the hospital, and I do feel the medicine is doing the job we are praying for.  I helped my girls get their room cleaned out for their new bunk beds, and even helped Kai get his room thoroughly cleaned.  Of course, the kids had more help from their Dad and Grandma and Grandpa, but hey, I was involved, so it made me feel like a Mom!

I have to admit I’m a Cougar Football fan, but I’m actually watching the BYU game on TV.–no way I have the strength to brave the stadium.  Kawena stayed home with me.  Kala had tickets as a thank you for all his years being a field supervisor.  He gave that job up this year–guess it was time.  —- Kala (Jon) just got home!  He left at half-time so he could be with Kawena and me.

Jennifer Heldenbrand, Kawena’s teacher gave me a beautiful Michael Podesta Book – He puts scripture and art together.  I loved reading through it.  I found comfort in this scripture from the book.  “The Lord bless thee and keep thee.   The Lord make his face to shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee.   The Lord lift up his countenance upon thee and give thee peace.” I do feel the peace of the Saviour and the comfort of the Holy Ghost whenever fear starts to creep into my heart.  I feel so blessed to have the teachings of the gospel and the constant companionship of the Holy Ghost.  Love to all—Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Go BYU Cougars! -First Game of the Season!

  1. Chalice says:

    Love you! I miss you and wish I could be there to give you a hug. You’d probably cheer me more than I’d cheer you , but . . . that’s because you’re simply amazing. Thanks for sharing the pictures of your family and friends. Hugs, prayers and kisses.

Leave a Reply

