Sabbath and Beautiful Hymns

I’m doing ok today, and made it to Sacrament Meeting and to part of young Women’s. I must confess I rarely wear the wig, so my little three year old neighbor ,Jillian, came up to me in church and said, “Oh, you grew your hair back!”–She was so excited she wanted to come see it after church too, but unfortunately I just confused her with my fuzzy head again!

Today is our 23rd wedding anniversary.  I’m so grateful for my wonderful husband and his support, but you’ve seen enough pictures of me– today I include a picture that  makes me happy. Crystalee (my niece) and Ryan look as happy as I still feel being crazy in love.

Picture that makes me happy! Tim's photo of Crystalee (my niece) and Ryan

I love to hear the music on Sunday, and concentrate on the words which always touch my heart and lift my soul.

“Lord Accept Our True Devotion” is the hymn I’ll share today.

“Lord Accept our true devotion.  Let thy Spirit whisper peace.  Swell our hearts with fond emotion, and our joy in thee increase.  Never leave us, never leave us.  Help us Lord to win the race.  Never leave us, never leave us.  Help us Lord to win the race.”

Love you all!—Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sabbath and Beautiful Hymns

  1. Julie Markham says:

    Of course, you would like a hymn about racing…

  2. Chalice says:

    Happy Aniversary! I’m so glad you were able to come to Crystalee & Ryan’s wedding. It was such a beautiful day. That meant a lot to have you there at the wedding & the luncheon. Thanks for being such a wonderful sister and auntie.

    You and Jon are the perfect match. I’m so glad you found each other and are still in love. What a miracle that is . . . 23 years, 4 children, and many, many decisions later, you’re both still sweethearts.

  3. Heather Fenn says:

    Happy Anniversary to both of u. U r such a wonderful couple. I am glad to hear that u r feeli ng a little better. U have a wonderful family.

    • Heather,

      Can’t thank you enough for all your support! I got a lovely and thoughtful package from you in the mail. You are so kind.

      I appreciate everything you are doing for me!

      Love , Melanie

Leave a Reply

