Happy Labor Day with Onion Rings and French Fries!

It was so great to have my family all home and together today!  I mentioned a craving the other day for onion rings, so Kala decided to make some for the holiday!  He also made french fries which we all ate right up with lots of fry sauce.  Kala figured anything to try to fatten me up.  I was so glad I could enjoy it!  I’m feeling a little better today.  My oxygen level has been good enough that I haven’t used the oxygen tank I brought home from the hospital after a few days.  I somehow need to develop some muscle.  I am walking much faster, but still feel if I tripped, I’d go down, not enough strength to recover. But feel very blessed for the progress I have made–just worried still getting thinner.

School is definitely back in session because there is high demand for the the computer tonite!

In the 121st Psalm it says. “I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help, My help cometh from the Lord which made heaven and earth.”

I’m so grateful for the Lord’s help in sending me the blessings I need to aid me in recovery, for family, for the beautiful Utah day, and for each of you!  Love you—Melanie

Kala and Kawena Frying french fries and Onion Rings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Labor Day with Onion Rings and French Fries!

  1. Heidi says:

    My beautiful sister, you have been on my mind a lot today. I miss being up there and getting to see your happy face everyday! Our thoughts and prayers our with you and your family continually. Know that we love you.
    I am so glad you had an appetite for fried foods! The fries looked delicious. What a wonderful husband to spoil you so. I love reading your blog and getting the details of your life without tiring you with tons of phone calls. You are amazing. Your faith has strengthened me!
    Hugs,
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

