I Drove for the First Time Since June!

OK, I only drove home from Timpview High school (Kalani drove us there), but I felt strong enough to get behind the wheel!  Hurray!–Funny how the wheel seems so much harder to turn now though.  Kalani’s doing a good job with learning to drive, and it will be great when she gets her license!

Alyson Freedman and Katie Andersen, along with help from Skyler Pannell, trimmed trees and bushes in the front yard today.  I enjoyed being out there with everyone and pretending to be helpful!

Katie Andersen and I tree trimming

I am optimistic and thankful for all the daily blessings and tender mercies.  I am trying to keep busy and as productive as possible.   Because I feel a little better(and doing nothing makes me feel lousy)  I have some RX from the scriptures.  Proverbs 17:22 say, “A merry heart doeth good like medicine.” –No wonder there are so many happy people around me!–they are all out serving me and others.   I know this is sound doctrine, and want so much to reach out to all of you who are helping me now.  Our family is blessed by your service and love.–You are all getting me through this.  Thank you and much love… Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Drove for the First Time Since June!

  1. Tiffany Mason says:

    We love you Melanie. I look forward to reading your blog every week! Your words of inspiration have helped one on more than one occasion. Thanks for sharing Kalani with us. She is amazing on and off the court and we love her!

  2. Tiffany Strong says:

    I love you dearly and I love your posts. They build ME up everyday. I know you keep thanking all of us for supporting you, but you have no idea what you are doing for all of us. I love your daily scriptures and thoughts. Thank YOU!

  3. jacqui andreasen says:

    I continue to marvel at your strength and positive attitude. I sometimes feel like God isn’t hearing my prayers and wonder why I have to suffer such pain (my back) But I feel he is doing a work in me that can only be accomplished by my complete dependence on Him and loving Him in spite of my situation. You exemplify all of this for me. Keep the fighting the fight and know there are many around the world praying for you. What an awesome God we serve.

    • Jacqui,

      So nice to hear from you! Great to have childhood memories come flooding back. Can’t thank you enough for your prayers and faith. God is a God of miracles and I’m grateful for his power! Love, Melanie

Leave a Reply

