The Lord Provides What We Need!

This morning I felt lonely when my husband went to work, and in answer to my lonely internal cry, the Lord answered me .  I had so many friends stop by today to make me feel loved and valued that my cup runneth over!  Jan Cannon was here helping me this morning, when Mary Rasband came by.  She vacuumed and my children all thank her for making their beds!! I didn’t get a picture of the two of them, but I had visitors in the afternoon as well.  Steph Neff brought fresh eggs from her chickens and Jill Guzzo stopped by to help me with a project I’m working for my kids.  Julie Wilcox kept me company this afternoon and before I knew it, Kala was home!

The Lord answers my prayers with Friends

The last few days I have been feeling better, a lot more comfortable physically, but still needing muscle!   I’m going to be patient and work at it!  I can’t remember who have me this great poem by Annie Flint but it’s my message for today:

“What God Hath Promised”

God hath not promised skies alway blue.  Flower-strewn pathways, All our lives through.  God hath not promised, sun without rain, Joy without sorrow, peace without pain.  But God hath promised Strength for the day, rest for the Labor, light for the way, Grace for the trials, Help from above, unfailing sympathy, undying love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Lord Provides What We Need!

  1. Hi Melanie,
    I am Jan Cannon’s daughter-in-law (Brigham’s wife) and I just wanted to let you know that we have been praying for you since we found out about your illness. I think of you often (I use many of your recipes from the ward cookbook). When we lived in your ward as newlyweds, I silently looked up to you as a model of the kind of woman I wanted to be. Reading your blog, seeing your courage and strength and testimony, I am so inspired by your example. We will continue to pray for you and your family.

  2. christy says:

    Loved my visit with you today! You inspire and lift me. I love you.

  3. Carl Clegg says:

    Your smile and positive attitude are contagious and inspiring. Keep it up. Here is a poem my great-great-grandfather wrote 150 years ago. Thought you would enjoy it: http://clegghistory.org/henry_clegg_poem_2.htm

Leave a Reply

