From the Strength of Hills!- Our Beautiful Mountains

Fall Colors - The view from our front porch

Many of you see the same view I see, but for those who don’t,  I love the view from our front porch!  The mountains have healing power in them too!  I’ve been on the Tarceva medicine a week now and notice a big difference in how I feel.  For the last four nights I haven’t woken up trying to cough up whatever is in my lung!  The medicine is doing it’s job, and I’m trying to follow the counsel in the scriptures to do all the work I can do, and then ask for blessings.  In 2 Chronicles 15;7 it says, “Be ye strong therefore, and let not your hands be weak: for your work shall be rewarded.”  I’m trying to do everything I can to be as healthy as possible!  I’m getting my appetite back slowly.  I ate a whole grilled cheese (wheat bread) sandwich for lunch.  (OK– reality alert.  I’ve always made fun of bloggers who think anyone is interested in what they had for lunch–but I’m eating more-hurray!)

Connie Durrans came this morning to spend time with me and I appreciated her wonderful spirit and testimony.   She is the mother of ten children, like my Mom, so she’s already a hero in my book!

Steph Neff shared with me this inspiration From the Bible Dictionary definition of faith – “The Lord has revealed himself and his perfect character, possessing in their fullness all the attributes of Love, knowledge, justice, mercy, unchangeableness, power, and every other needful thing, so as to enable the mind of man to place confidence in him without reservation.” I have no reservations in placing my  faith in God and his knowledge and power.  I’m grateful for the peace the knowledge brings that we are ALL in the Lord’s hands!  Love to all–Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to From the Strength of Hills!- Our Beautiful Mountains

  1. Chalice says:

    Gorgeous view — mountain’s are changing colors. Wish I was there to see the mountains in person and to feel the cool air. Still hot here in Phoenix . . .

    I love you, sweet sister!

  2. Julie Markham says:

    The mountains are always inspiring to me. And, just so you know, I’m happy to hear what you are eating and that you are feeling better!

  3. LaVoy says:

    How I love these mountains!! How lucky are you to live so close!! Keep strong girl! Love you!!

  4. Amber McLain says:

    I too look out at these beautiful mountains each day and am constantly amazed at the beauty that surrounds us…we are so blessed! It’s nice to just sit sometimes and take it all in. As I look around each day at the breathtaking changes the fall brings, there’s only one thing missing…..I don’t see you running up the road towards my house. I can’t wait to see you out there running again!! You are in my prayers.

    Love you my sweet friend!

    • Amber,

      I have learned some patience, and am grateful I can sit and enjoy the mountains, and know I will be back to running the hills if I continue in faith and patience. I’m so blessed by faithful friends like you! Keep praying!

      Love, Melanie

Leave a Reply

