Nausea ad nauseam

Unfortunately, it was a day of intense nausea and stomach discomfort to “a sickening extent.” After a successful day of food and calorie intake yesterday, it was quite the opposite today. This was discouraging and made for a long and anxious day of feeling weak and hoping that it would eventually pass. Kind of like riding a roller coaster 1000 consecutive times minus the joy of the sun on your face or wind in your hair (or fuzz on your scalp in this case).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nausea ad nauseam

  1. Chalice says:

    Sorry to hear you had a rough day yesterday. Talked with Tim and he says you’ve really improved in the last 5-6 days. I’ve learned that on “good” days, you have to be careful not to overdo it . . . or you pay the price.

    Love you more than words can say. I think of you every day and wish I could take this burden from you. Use wisdom and do not “run” faster than you have strength. Keep the strength for the healing process!

  2. Renee Thomas says:

    Ever have one of those moments, when you’re searching for the right words to say…

    I just heard about “Miles for Melanie” and just finished reading your blogs. I am so sorry! I have been thinking about the Kau family for the past several weeks and I know it may sound silly, but how are you? May I come and visit you? You are such a beautiful lady inside and out — one of those people (and families) that make me smile and fills my heart with happiness. Keep resting!
    Much Love!

  3. Julie Wilcox says:

    Oh dear – I hope it wasn’t the glutamine! So happy to read that today is a better day!
    Love ya, Julie

Leave a Reply

