First Full day of Fall and I saw My first Pumpkin Display

Today was a beautiful day spent with friends and family.  This morning Lynelle King and Phyllis Rosen took me up to Sundance and I “hiked”  up to the little ski shack by the tow rope.  I was pleased I could do it.  Kala also took me for a bike ride tonight, so I got some exercise today!

Wish you could see the beautiful fall colors behind us--but it doesn't show up

Sundance color

I love pumpkins in the field, and on display, so it made me smile to see all the bright orange pumpkins on the straw bales at the store.

Tammy Johnson was a joy to visit with me today and help me run kids around, and then get a Miles for Melanie t-shirt box off to my sister in AZ for my family there.

Thank you to the Holman and Bergeson Families who gave me a beautiful Willow Tree Figure – “Courage”  “-Bringing a triumphant spirit, inspiration and courage.”

I am exhausted tonight and will hopefully get to bed early tonight.  Wish my lungs had more capacity, but I’m grateful for where I am.  For some strange reason, besides pimples on my face, my eyebrows are changing colors.  I have some black, red and brown in my eyebrows–funky-almost like someone who has two color eyes.

How Firm a foundation, ye saints of the Lord,
Is laid for your faith in His excellent word.
What more can He say, than to you, He hath said,
who unto to the Savior for refuge have fled?

My sister DeLite sent me the words to a few verses of “How Firm a Foundation”

#4–When through the deep waters I call thee to go,
The rivers of sorrow shall not the o’erflow,
For I will be with thee, thy troubles to bless,
And sanctify to thee thy deepest distress.
#7–The soul that on Jesus hath leaned for repose
I will not, I cannot, desert to his foes;
That soul though all hell should endeavor to shake,
I’ll never, no never, no never forsake!

Beautiful Hymn and powerful words that bring me great comfort.  I  have testimony and faith these words are inspired.  I pray the Lord’s blessing on each of you!  –Love, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Full day of Fall and I saw My first Pumpkin Display

  1. rsearnest says:

    Melanie, I just found your blog and appreciate all your uplifting words of love and faith. We love your family and have you in our prayers. See you tomorrow morning! – Earnest family

Leave a Reply

