Miles for Melanie 7:30 am tomorrow. I’ll be up early with lots of you!

"Courage" - Bringing a triumphant spirit, inspiration and courage

Thanks to everyone who is supporting “Miles for Melanie” in any way.  I’m excited about all the positive faith and energy getting together! This “Courage” WillowTree figure shows my feeling right know!  Arms stretched into the air, cheering for all the runners and walkers!

A friend, Jessica Johstoneaux sent me a wonderful email.  I was so touched by it, and by how many of you are coming out to support me-some who love to run, some who DO NOT.  I hope you find it inspiring like I did.

Jesssica says, “My friend just lent me the book by Christopher McDougall “Born to Run” and pointed out the following excerpt:

“…the Hopis consider running a form of prayer; they offer every step as a sacrifice to a loved one, and in return ask the Great Spirit to match their strength with some of his own.”

That’s exactly how I feel about everyone coming together.  Thanks for all your sacrifices to support the race, and me.  I know I will feel the matching power of God with each step.  “I’d Rather Be Running,” but I am so grateful for all of you! —Love Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Miles for Melanie 7:30 am tomorrow. I’ll be up early with lots of you!

  1. Heidi says:

    So excited for our “Miles for Melanie” Hike! Thank you so much for sending out the T-shirts to Chalice. I love that quote about the Hopi’s and feel strongly that all of our strength will be matched by God for you!
    Hugs,
    Heidi

  2. Heather Fenn says:

    I will be thinking about you tomorrow. I wish i could be there and be part of it. I will be with you in spirit and heart! can”t wait to hear how it goes.

  3. Tiffany Strong says:

    I love you Melanie! I can’t run because of my foot, but Will and I are there for you! We love you and think and pray for you daily. You are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

