Sundance, Flies, and Fatigue

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tim and Kim took me up to Sundance for lunch today. We convinced DeAnn Erickson to come with us, and loved having her there.  It was fun, service was slow, and I was living dangerously, so I ordered a pizza.  When our orders came, I noticed in the toppings was something with wings and legs. —  A fly was cooked into my pizza!  I lost my appetite for the pizza, the waiter apologized and brought me a house salad instead.  Lunch took so long that once again, we did not ride the ski lift.  It was very hot up there and I was super tired.  I’ve been so tired today–I’m finding every excuse to lay down.–Hopefully recovering from the bone treatment.  But I include more race pictures which make me smile and perks me up!

This was the “Thought from the Scriptures” from last weeks Church news: “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to his purpose.  What shall we then say to these things?  If God be for us, who can prevail against us.” JST Romans 8:28,31

“Be of Good cheer.  Have faith and confidence.  The Lord will not forsake you…Our Heavenly Father is a powerful, moving, directing being.  While we may at times bear burdens of sorrow, pain and grief.  While we may struggle to understand trials of faith we are called to pass through…we have absolute confidence that a loving Heavenly Father is at our side…”And one day, we will fully see through the darkness into the light.  We will understand His eternal plan, His mercy, and His love.” –Elder Joseph B. Wirthlin, Oct. 2002…Love you!  Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sundance, Flies, and Fatigue

  1. girlsmama says:

    Melanie, I’m glad to hear you are getting out and enjoying the beauty around us. Even flies. I added your name to the Bountiful temple roll last night. Our prayers are with you! -Jessica R.

Leave a Reply

