Getting Better…

Thank you, Heather Nemelka.  She came over this morning and helped me with a load of laundry and some yard work before it started pouring rain.  It’s one of those strange Utah days, where it can’t make up it’s mind between sunny and rainy.  Makes it a little hard to arrange wardrobe for the day!  Right now I have two sweatshirts on, but they will be coming off soon!  Not the sunny warm weather my niece, Emily, and her friend, were having the day of the race.

I’ve been trying to do more.  I’ve even started a couple projects, which leaves me with little energy for the blog at the end of the day.  I am like getting a freight train moving–once I get in a spot it’s hard to get me moving!  Today I sat out by the front flowerbeds and thought–Oh it’s a lot of effort to move, so as long as the shade is here, I’ll just sit…but the shade didn’t last long, –no rest for the weary!

We are all getting flu shots today.  I have to go get Kawena from school when Kai gets home, so we can head over to the BYU Health Center.  Good news, I’ll have a pain in my arm that will make me forget all my other woes!

Steph Neff has been going over and above delivering Kangan water to us everyday.  She also owns chickens so has brought us wonderful fresh eggs.  It’s amazing what a difference.  The store bought egg yolks look pale and sickly compared to the fresh.   I’m thinking I need to get us some chickens!!—just kidding.  I’ll find some way to keep buying eggs from Steph.  She’s been far too generous already!

President Monson spoke in Conference yesterday about an “Attitude of Gratitude.”  My heart is so grateful and full of love for all those around me.  Thank you,  thank you for all you do for me!  I can’t remember if I put this quote from Mother Theresa in the blog before, but I love it.  “I know God will not give me anything I cannot handle…I just wish He didn’t trust me so much.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Better…

  1. Carl Clegg says:

    We’re thinking of and praying for you. I read about a study recently that showed how “good stress” can help cancer patients and increases survival rates. So, if you happen to get stressed out, it may be good for you. This is from President Monson: “This is our one and only chance at mortal life—here and now. The longer we live, the greater is our realization that it is brief. Opportunities come, and then they are gone. I believe that among the greatest lessons we are to learn in this short sojourn upon the earth are lessons that help us distinguish between what is important and what is not. I plead with you not to let those most important things pass you by as you plan for that illusive and nonexistent future when you will have time to do all that you want to do. Instead, find joy in the journey—now.”

Leave a Reply

