Yes, I’m Alive and Doing Well

Hurray I’m back online!  Our internet has been down since I last updated the blog  on Monday.  I know I could have gone over to someone else’s home to do the blog, but for some reason felt like I should update from where I always update–my family room.  I’m ever so grateful for the internet though.  It was actually my fault. I broke the computer by uploading too many pictures, so all my projects were stalled, but we’re back into it now!  I’ve missed reading your wonderful comments, and feeling part of the community from my home.  Thanks to everyone for sticking with me!

My sister Michele is visiting til Tuesday with her baby Tanner.  It’s great to have them with us.

Since it is Sunday, a message to lift our spirits.  I know I mentioned Elder Holland’s Conference talk before, but I include quotes from him, and he says so eloquently, how I feel about all of you!

Elder Holland: “In that spirit my message today is to say that we sustain you, that we return to you those same heartfelt prayers and that same expression of love. We all know there are special keys, covenants, and responsibilities given to the presiding officers of the Church, but we also know that the Church draws incomparable strength, a truly unique vitality, from the faith and devotion of every member of this Church, whoever you may be. In whatever country you live, however young or inadequate you feel, or however aged or limited you see yourself as being, I testify you are individually loved of God, you are central to the meaning of His work, and you are cherished and prayed for by the presiding officers of His Church. The personal value, the sacred splendor of every one of you, is the very reason there is a plan for salvation and exaltation. Contrary to the parlance of the day, this is about you. No, don’t turn and look at your neighbor. I am talking to you!

I have struggled to find an adequate way to tell you how loved of God you are and how grateful we on this stand are for you. I am trying to be voice for the very angels of heaven in thanking you for every good thing you have ever done, for every kind word you have ever said, for every sacrifice you have ever made in extending to someone—to anyone—the beauty and blessings of the gospel of Jesus Christ.”

Elder Holland is such a great speaker and the emotion he conveyed in his words are exactly how I feel.  I am so grateful for your faith, prayers, and service!  Love you!  Melanie

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yes, I’m Alive and Doing Well

  1. rosemary Masi says:

    I called Momi and Mayor Julian. Boy did I get nervous. They haven’t gotten back to me yet. I am so thankful to see your beautiful self back and typing. You look BEAUTIFUL in your pumpkin patch picture. I told dear Momi, that your writings, pictures, quotes. thoughts, love, sweet kindness, and endless wisdom. Need to be shared with the world! You really need to publish this journey that you are sharing with the world. Do you know how many people you have touched and how many more you can reach? You will be able to save and help heal them. So many sick, lost, forgotten, yes and some not loved people. You are healing me of a disease that I had 15 years ago that I was already healed of. Imagine just imagine what you can do.
    I am so thankful to be part of your journey by just logging in and reading everyday. So many of us need to hear your message. It is astonishing! I love you Melanie and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have given me faith, hope, and charity.
    See you tomorrow! I can’t wait!
    Love you,
    Rosemary Masi

  2. Connie Livingston says:

    I am so glad to see you back, you look good and sound like things are going well. I think of you and your family everyday and hope so much for the very best for you.
    Love, Connie

  3. Cindy Mason says:

    Been missing you! Love you & your beautiful soul.

  4. Sydney Matthews says:

    Good to hear you are back up and running with your computer issues. I look forward to reading about you and your beautiful family. It always makes my day a little brighter when I read your blog. I admire you for your positive attitude and our strength, We love you!!
    Oh and by the way…..I have farm fresh eggs too! I’d love to bring you some, we have plenty to share, Just let me know how many you need!

  5. Sydney Matthews says:

    Good to hear you are back up and running with your computer issues. I look forward to reading about you and your beautiful family. It always makes my day a little brighter when I read your blog. I admire you for your positive attitude and our strength, We love you!!
    Oh and by the way…..I have farm fresh eggs too! I’d love to bring you some, we have plenty to share, Just let me know how many you need!
    Sorry if this came through twice my computer is having issues.

  6. Heather Fenn says:

    Glad to hear it was just internet problems. I was strarting 2 get worried. I am glad u r getting stronger. I bet it felt good to at least jog just a little bit. I saw 2 quote that made me think of you.

    You are more important than you realize. If you’re ever questioned what you think,say or do has value. stop! Your opinion counts, your words matter and your actions make a difference. Each and every day, through the lives you touch, you make this world a better place. Thank goodness you’re here! It wouldn’t be the same without you!!! (So true about this &You)

    and the other i got in an e-mail called Gods little post-it note it said
    ” The task ahead of us is never as great as the power behind us.

    You r a very stong lady melanie!!
    Your are inspiration to alot of people Including especially me. thought i would share them with you. have a fun time with your wonderful husband. U both deserve it.

Leave a Reply

