Wonderful Get-A-Way!

Cousins, Hunter and Kawena

I thoroughly enjoyed the Park City adventure.  I relaxed, slept in, and it was wonderful to be with Kala. Kai and Kawena stayed at Grandma and Grandpa Kau’s with their cousins.   Keala and Kalani came up for dinner and shopping on Friday night.   We had a great time together.  I have to confess a funny story about my human failings.  We were all waiting Friday night at the elevator.  The elevator opened and group of women came out.  One of them was dressed up in four inch heels, tight mini skirt and belted shirt –all about 2 sizes too small.  When we got in the elevator, I commented, “Some people dress very interesting.”  Then I looked down at what I was wearing, “I guess I’m one to talk!” The girls, Kala and I just started to laugh.  ”  I was wearing sweats, old sneakers, and my husbands lined shirt jacket because I didn’t bring a warm enough jacket.  I looked ridiculous and and didn’t care, so I repent of judging someone who was  different than me.  My outfit sure gave my family a good laugh!  I’m ever so grateful God is the ultimate judge.  In Acts 10:34,35 Peter says, “God is no respecter of persons:  But in every” nation he that feareth him, and worketh righteousness is accepted Him.”

This Thursday is the MR and CT scan, a good dose of reality–that I have faith will be good–I certainly feel much better.  I’m so grateful for so many faithful friends continuing to pray.  My friend Heather Fenn, sent me a thought that applies to how I feel.–“The task ahead of us is never as great as the power behind us.”  The power of God, and the power of those he has inspired to help me,   I feel holding me up everyday.  Bless each of you.  I love you.—Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

