I have an appetite–I’m actually hungry!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was great to see Ben Roush and family here over the weekend.  Ben just returned from his mission-spanish speaking in Oregon.  I’ve been reading Ben’s family emails for two years and will miss the growth and inspiration from his  messages.  We wish him the best in his future! Now it’s Eli’s turn–Go Eli! We’re proud of you too!

I am feeling good, not as tired as before either.  I still get exhausted, but I can tell the difference in strength.   This morning I got up and took the Tarceva medicine, and I have to wait at least an hour before eating, but I feel starving!  That’s a great sign!  It’s been a long 3 or 4 months where I had no appetite at all.  It’s great look forward to a meal!

Not too nervous for Thursdays scans.  I know it will take a while to shrink a 3×7 cm tumor in the lung and smaller tumors elsewhere.  I am praying for the brain to show the radiation worked, and will be manageable–completely clear is the miracle I pray for!

I am so grateful for the gospel of Jesus Christ for so many reasons.  I am blessed to have a testimony of God the Father, His son Jesus Christ, and the infinite power of the atonement, which gives us eternal life.  I’m grateful for the Bible and Book of Mormon which provide such powerful counsel and example.  I am grateful for a living prophet and apostles, and their messages today which shore up my faith.  I am also infinitely grateful for things I took for granted which are part of a “gospel family.”–The “extended” family who has reached out in a truly Christ like manner to help our family feel loved.  They offer so much support and strength—so many of you have truly been on assignment from the Lord, and I am so grateful for our community, and also for all those praying and supporting from afar.  I feel it all!   Love you, Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

