Good News!

I saw the pulmonologist , Dr. Ross today, and he said my lungs are clear of fluid and strong.  There’s still a tumor in there, but it has shrunk by an inch.  Then we went to see the oncologist, Dr Rich and he said the Tarceva is working, shrinking tumors throughout my body.  The one on my liver is gone, and Dr Rich said no new tumors in the brain.  The existing ones are shrinking or stable.   He thinks that is great news because it indicates the Tarceva is working on my brain tumors as well.  (Last MRI, even with radiation, I had new tumors in the brain.)  We are grateful and encouraged.  I know Heavenly Father is blessing me through the prayers and faith of so many! Thanks to all of you!

I also received the bone hardening  Zometa infusion today–long, but encouraging day.

Another quote from Pres. Wheelright’s recent devotional (BYU-H President) “The more you trust in the Lord and obey his commandments, the more your faith will grow.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Good News!

  1. Julie Markham says:

    This is wonderful, wonderful news!

  2. Julie Wilcox says:

    This Julie agrees with the other Julie – wonderful, wonderful – tears of joy are flowing down my face! Love ya!

  3. Julie Nelson says:

    A third Julie agrees. I’ve been praying so hard for you…and love you dearly!!

  4. annie grow says:

    Yes! Yes! Yes!

  5. Phyllis Rosen says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What great news!!!! I am so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love you Melanie. And I’m also so happy for your family!!!!

  6. Natalie Jones says:

    So glad to hear the good news! Keep on doing all that you are doing to get better and we will all keep praying for you. I was just climbing into bed and remembered that i needed to check your blog for the results of your tests. What a great ending to the day. Big hugs for you and your family Mel 🙂

  7. Lynnell King says:

    I’ve been thinking about you all day. I’m soooo GLAD thing are looking good. What a relief and happy news for you and your family!!!!!!! I love you and appreciate your example of faith, hope and courage.

  8. Arlene says:

    Great news Melanie! D&C 6:36. “Look unto me in every thought; doubt not, fear not!” Sooo HAPPY for you and your sweet family! Tender mercies of our Heavenly Father just for you. Love you!

  9. DeLite Clegg says:

    Great news. I am so happy to hear it! Let it continue!

  10. Misty Bergen says:

    Yeahh!!! That is great news. You are always in our prayers!!!1

  11. Angela Higgins says:

    I just got back into town and couldn’t wait to catch up on your news…I am so happy for you and your family. I am so inspired by your faith and example. Your are such a strong, amazing and beautiful woman. Happy Day!!!!

  12. Tiffany Roush Mehner says:

    Melanie . . . . YEAH!!!! I am so thrilled. Tears of gratitude for good news. Keep up the faith. I love you so!!

    Love,
    Tiffany

  13. Lane and Becky Fischer says:

    YES!
    Our prayers are with you.
    It can be beaten.
    Rachel’s hair is coming back in black. She is preparing to return to Idaho in January.
    It can be beaten.
    You’ll make it!

    Lane,Becky, Rachel & Micah.

  14. Amber says:

    Reading that was the best news I’ve heard in a LONG time!!!! I’m clapping right now! I think Heavenly Father hears us all loud and clear. Much love being sent your way!!!!

  15. Rob Tonkinson says:

    Wonderful, wonderful news.

Leave a Reply

