Friends to Share the Way

It’s interesting-usually you go to the doctor, and the doctor addresses your case while your in the room, and he doesn’t think about you again after you leave.  When you get this sick, the doctors talk about you by email and phone.  I got a call yesterday from a radiologist at Utah Valley Hospital–I can’t remember his name, but he’d been talking with Dr.Clark (radiation dr) and Dr Rich (oncologist) He suggested there are really only three spots of concern in my brain and I should go see Dr. Watson in Salt Lake for possible Gamma radiation.  This is radiation in targeting specific spots and not total brain radiation.  (I understand if I were to receive total brain radiation again–I would probably be mentally handicapped.)   He made an appointment for me to go see Dr. Watson on November 10.  This is more good news that we can move forward and keep on top of this!

Sweet Peggy Campbell was visiting Ireland and a beautiful cathedral.  She bought a card there which she gave to me.  I want to share it with you because it shows there are good people everywhere who share our values.   I was  touched by Peggy’s thoughtfulness and this is the prayer I also have for each of you!—Love, Melanie

Appreciating my Wonderful husband

I Said a Prayer

For You Today

I said a prayer for you today

And know God must have heard,

I felt the answer in my heart

Although he spoke no word.

I didn’t ask for wealth or fame

I knew you wouldn’t mind.

I asked Him to send treasures

Of a far more lasting kind.

I asked that He’d be near you

At the start of each new day

To grant you health and

Blessings,

And friends to share the way.

I asked for happiness for you

In all things great and small.

But it was for His Loving care

I prayed the most of all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friends to Share the Way

  1. Carl Clegg says:

    Thank you for your constant updates. We’re encouraged as I’m sure you are by the good news. We’ll be praying for you and Dr. Watson I presume whom you visit on November 1oth. Love from all of us in New Jersey.

Leave a Reply

