Visit to Provo Radiation Doctor

 

Kai has grown so much in two years! This cape now comes to his knees!

 

Today Kala and I visited Dr. Clark who did the whole brain radiation here in Provo.  He showed us the MRI and three tumors of concern to him.  He was excited to get Dr. Gordon Watson’s opinion on possible gamma knife.  We go see Dr. Watson on Wednesday at 9:00  Dr. Clark referred to Dr Gordon as #1 in his field, and world renowned.  Recruited when the Huntsman Cancer Center was starting.  I feel like I should get his autograph!  Kala and I were both encouraged by the doctors positive feedback to my response to treatment.  I am remembering to be grateful for the reasons I am healing.– Great medical attention, the power of the priesthood, and the faith and prayers of so many.  It’s not my own strength, but the Lord cradling me in His Hands.

Thomas Carlyle said,  “The block of granite which was an obstacle in the pathway of the weak, became a stepping-stone in the pathway of the strong.”  I have no doubt where my strength is coming from, and I am humbly grateful!  Love to all–Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Visit to Provo Radiation Doctor

  1. Mary Porter says:

    Hi Melanie –

    I think about you and your family so often. I pray for you and hope things are well. My mom says you have about the entire city of Provo and more praying for you and your family, and that the out pouring of faith has proved to be miraculous. I hope you’re doing better.

    Although I haven’t read all of your blog, I have passed it along to a friend of mine whose father-in-law was just diagnosed with non small cell alveolar carcinoma. Is this what you were diagnosed with? He has a 2-inch tumor in his lung, and the cancer has spread to his lymph nodes.

    I’m wondering if you’d be willing to – if you have the energy, of course – to talk with him or his family about your journey? They do have your blog, but if they’d like to talk with you more in detail, would that be all right?

    Please let me know at marystewartporter@gmail.com, or respond to this post, and I’ll put them in contact with you.

    Again, we’re praying for you over here in California.

    Much love,
    Mary (Stewart) Porter

  2. Carl Clegg says:

    If you Google “positive outlier” you now come up first in the list. Congratulations, that’s a difficult task for many people who are trying to improve their web rating. And I’m sure you weren’t even trying. We appreciate your frequent updates and between DeLite and I, we check your blog daily. We wish you all the best with your doctor’s visits and hope that they can help you with the tumors on your brain. That’s one place you need to keep as many cells working as possible. God speed and know that you are in our thoughts and prayers. Love from all of us in New Jersey.

Leave a Reply

