“Baby, it’s Cold Outside!”

I’ve been singing just that one line of that Christmas song–“Baby, it’s cold outside.” It’s not even Thanksgiving yet, and it sure feels cold enough for Christmas!  It’s all we can do to hold off on Christmas music until Thanksgiving.–our official family kick-off of the Christmas season.

I’m much better from what I assume was a flu I had last weekend.  Finally got some appetite back!

I feel in a waiting mode. –Just waiting for the gamma knife.  I hope to accomplish a lot tomorrow, since I don’t know how I’ll feel after the radiation on Thursday.  Faith, prayers, and the power of the priesthood will bring us results.  “…when you walk with God, you will reach your destination.”  I’m so grateful to have God and the Savior walking with our family through this!

Kai’s futsal game was fun.  I don’t get to see him play as much!  I just can’t believe how fast teenage boys grow!

Futsal and Kai

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Baby, it’s Cold Outside!”

  1. Tiffany Roush Mehner says:

    Melanie,

    Prayers for you for Thursday! We hope it goes well. Love you!

    Tiffany and family

    • Tiff,

      Thanks for the support. I know you are busy and hope your family is doing well. Anything we can do to help the missionary get ready, let us know! Excited to get the gamma knife done!

      Love, M

  2. Julie says:

    Waiting is tough. I’ve learned I can live anywhere but limbo. But, if it helps, we are all waiting, and praying, with you.

  3. Angela says:

    I will be thinking of you tomorrow and you are in my prayers daily. With Faith brings Peace. Thank you again for the blog. I’ll watch for an update.

Leave a Reply

