Taste Buds are Returning–So fun!

The first to come back was an appetite–actually feeling hungry, but my taste buds are starting to seem more normal too.  I still can’t eat a lot of sweets, but I had the best time the other night polishing off a pint of Ben and Jerry’s caramel ice cream with Kala.   Something about sharing a treat together, and really enjoying the taste is so much fun, and I can’t believe I ever took that for granted.  Simple things bring such happiness.

Sue Harrington is a fabulous cook, and brought us this lovely dessert.  It was so pretty, I had to take a picture.  I can see I need her help making the stained glass windows for our Gingerbread house this Christmas! (Don’t worry, I’m not really going to be that ambitious.)

I went to see Dr. Rich (oncologist), and received the Zometa bone treatment.  I’m doing well and not suffering any side effects, except for super strong nails.–They are actually hard to cut, even with clippers.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taste Buds are Returning–So fun!

  1. DeLite says:

    Taste is a marvelous thing. No wonder the Lord tells us that the word can become delicious unto us: It must needs be that this is a good seed, or that the word is good, for it beginneth to enlarge my soul; yea, it beginneth to enlighten my understanding, yea, it beginneth to be delicious to me.–Alma 32:28 So glad that you are able to begin tasting again! That looks super yummy, hope you enjoyed it!

  2. Julie says:

    Some people eat to live. I, on the other hand, live to eat. I am certain your taste buds are receiving a warm welcome!

Leave a Reply

