Feeling So Much Better! Love this Christmas Season!

Christ Healing the Sick at Bethesda

I love this painting of Christ healing the sick, and know I have been given blessings with that same priesthood power.  Christ’s miracles continue to happen in our day, and I feel so blessed!  I am feeling very close to my normal self this last week.  On two of the days,   I didn’t even take a nap!  I’ve been able to cook some, vacuum, do laundry, and  even exercise with Kala in the mornings!  He does an exercise video, and I huff and puff and fall to the ground more than anything else, but I’ve worked up some sore muscles, and feel much better for it!–Exercise does wonders for my sense of well being.

The last time I went to see Dr. Rich (oncologist), my Tarceva rash (red and pimply) was bad enough he gave me an antibiotic which is supposed to help clear it up.  I’ve been lucky the rash was not too bad on my face!  It’s been the worst on my chest, back, and neck.  I’ve gotten over my vanity—it looks bad, but it itches too.  The doctor said the medicine helps and doesn’t affect the potency of the Tarceva.

My brothers Aaron and Joe were here with Joe’s wife and stepson from Arizona for Thanksgiving.  It was great to see them.  On the day after Thanksgiving we went to see a movie for the first time in many months.  We saw the new Disney movie Tangled, and I thought it was darling.  Sweet, fun, romantic.–Perfect for my first movie!

I am grateful for all the glorious miracles the Lord is working in the Kau family!  –Love to all–Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feeling So Much Better! Love this Christmas Season!

  1. Arlene says:

    So happy to read this post! You are in our thoughts and prayers daily. Love you and all those sweet Kau family members. God is a God of miracles!

  2. Cindy Mason says:

    I am so happy your feeling better! You are amazing! Luv ya!!

  3. DeLite says:

    So glad you were able to be with Joe, Aaron and Melissa. What a blessing. I am so grateful that you’re my sister and my prayer of thanksgiving this year included gratitude that you are feeling so well and that Aaron is doing so well. I love you!

Leave a Reply

