Gingerbread Houses

Sunday night we got together with the Pannell family and made gingerbread houses.  We had a great time, and I actually ate some of the candy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I had the wonderful blessing of being able to care for my husband today.  He’s been sick all weekend, but it got worse today and he was home from work and in bed by about 12:30 today. (Can’t remember the last time he came home from work early sick.) He didn’t need a lot of attention, but I was able to make him some hot lemon drinks for his throat and take Kai to futsal practice.  It feels so good to be able to help my family! Kala deserves some extra attention after the months of looking out for me!

On Sunday we sang such wonderful hymns of thanksgiving.  I love the words to “Now Thank We All Our God.”

“Now thank we all our God with hearts and hands and voices, Who wondrous things hath done, in whom His earth rejoices;

Who from our mother’s arms, Hath blessed us on our way, With countless gifts of love and still is ours today.

Oh, may our bounteous God through all our life be near us, With ever joyful hearts and blessed peace to cheer us,

And keep us in His love, and guide us day and night,  and free us from all ills, Protect us by his might.”  –I feel protected by His might and so thankful for it!—Love and God’s mighty protection be with all of you–Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gingerbread Houses

  1. DeLite says:

    Thanks, Melanie for the fun pictures! What a fun evening. You are so lucky to live close to Kim and Tim and family. Glad to hear that you are feeling well. We love you! DeLite

  2. Tiffany Roush Mehner says:

    So glad you are feeling well Melanie. My prayers are with you! Happy to see your family’s pictures in my house . . . I wish I was there with you. Lots of love!

    Tiff

    • Hi Tiff,

      Yes, and we were missing you in your house the whole time too! It would have been so fun to have you there with us! We love and miss you and hope your Christmas season is joyful. Tell everyone hello and Merry Christmas! I’m not sending Christmas cards this year. I didn’t last year either. I got them ready and never mailed them. I just pulled them out thinking I’d cross out the year and send them now, but I’d forgotten they are Valentine cards, so we will send them for Valentine’s Day!

      Sure love you! Melanie

  3. jess says:

    it was so great to see you yesterday! you looked like you were doing a lot better! you’re such a great example to me, i’m glad to have you in my life! love ya!

  4. Rebekah Clegg says:

    All of the gingerbread houses are beautiful! Thanks for all the updates and pictures!!

    Love ya!
    Rebekah

Leave a Reply

