Merry Christmas!!- Images of Christ

We are having a wonderful Christmas day.  We feel it such a blessing to be all together and enjoy being a family!  I will share a few pictures of our Christmas on another day, because just for today, I wanted to share some artwork from one of my favorite artists, Morgan Weistling.  I include two paintings which are not of the Savior, but I love the feelings of gratitude, hardwork,  and working together – Christlike attributes represented in these other paintings that I see so clearly in the faces of those all around me.  Thank you to all of you– for your Christlike concern and love.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“The word became flesh and made his dwelling among us.  We have seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth. -John 1:14. I’ve never had a Christmas I enjoyed more–grateful for the blessings of a loving Father in Heaven and His son, Jesus Christ!

“So it was when Jesus came in his gentleness with his divine compassion and great Gospel of Peace, men hailed him WORD OF GOD, and in the title of Christ crown’d him with love and beyond all earth-names of renown.  For He, wandering unarm’d save by the Spirit’s flame, in few years with few friends founded a world-empire wider than Alexander’s and more enduring; since from his death it took its everlasting life.  His kingdom is God’s kingdom, and his holy temple not in Athens or Rome but in the heart of man.”  -Robert Bridges, 1844-1930

Jesus, born in humble circumstances, given to all of us.  Glory to God in the Highest, and on earth Peace, goodwill to men.  Love and Merry Christmas!  –Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Christmas!!- Images of Christ

  1. DeLite says:

    Thanks for the beautiful paintings. So glad you had a beautiful Christmas. Wonderful to be able to be together with family and remember the beautiful gift of our Savior.

    • Charlene Stewart says:

      I finally had a chance to read some of your blog and catch up. You and your sweet family, especially Kai are in my thoughts and prayers. I am amazed at the valiant and strong spirit that you and my daughter have shown through the devastating disease that we call cancer. What marvelous examples of womanhood and keeping priorities straight in your lives that you both are to me. You have touched my heart and will remain in my heart and prayers.
      Charlene Stewart

      • Great to hear from you Charlene! I’ve been thinking about and praying for your daughter as well. How is she? and where is she in treatment. Kai says, “Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!”

Leave a Reply

