Google Makes a Small World!

I am now counting “Google” as one of my many blessings.  I guess I didn’t realize before what a great tool it is.  I just got a message from a High School friend.  She said she “googled” me wondering if I’d moved, and found the blog.  I tried the same thing, and sure enough the blog is easily accessible just by googling my name.  I was thrilled to hear from her and am grateful for the “small world” Google creates.  I will try googling her name to see  what comes up.

My skull is still tender where the gamma equipment was placed.  The doctor asked about headaches, and the headaches I get are not bad.  They do feel like a little brain swelling, but not nearly what the MRI shows as brain swelling.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Kalani got asked to the Timpview Valentine dance over the weekend.  She is very excited to go to her first “Date Dance.” The cute boy asked her by stringing yarn throughout the yard, leaving a note to follow the string.  At the end of the string was a huge bowl of mixed cake batter also with a note to look through the batter to find who’s asking.   I think the girls dug through the cake batter for  about an hour.

I loved the hymn we sang in Sacrament Meeting on  Sunday, so I’ll share the lyrics with you.

Today While the Sunshines
Today, while the sun shines, work with a will; today all your duties with patience fulfill.
Today while the birds sing harbor no care; Call life a good gift; call the world fair.
Today seek the treasure better than gold;  The peace and the joy that are found in the fold.
Today seek the gems that shine in the heart; While here we labor, choose the better part.
Today seek for goodness, virtue, and truth, As crown of your life and grace of your youth.
Today while the heart beats, live to be true,  Constant and faithful all the way through.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Google Makes a Small World!

  1. Julie Markham says:

    Now with updates on you, we’ll all want updates on Kalani, her dress and shoes, and the dance!

  2. Brad says:

    That “cute boy” not only strung string around your yard, he strung it throughout the cul-de-sac. Kristi took me outside to figure out why there was string around our porch and down the driveway. I ended up following it all over the various yards and driveways throughout the cul-de-sac before finding it running into your front door. We figured Kalani must be being asked out the Utah way. Happy to see it. 🙂

  3. Debbie says:

    The girls have a few dresses if you want to look through them let me know. What fun times she will have! Love you Mel,
    Deb

Leave a Reply

