Las Vegas Warmth

Melia Kawena

Kai has a soccer tournament in Las Vegas this weekend, and I get to go with the boys!–Looking forward to a little warmth in the air!  We had hotel reservations, but we will be staying with Auntie Annette, Kala’s aunt.  Thank you Auntie for your hospitality.  Kai has games Friday and Saturday.  If he does well, he’ll also have a game Monday.  We will be home Monday night.

My health is remarkably strong.  I need to schedule my next scans at the end of February.  I am so grateful to be right where I am today.  A friend sent me an email with this quote–

“May today there  be peace within. May you  trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be. May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith in yourself and others.  May you use the gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you. May you be content with yourself just the way you are.  Let this knowledge settle into your bones, and allow your soul
the freedom  to sing, dance, praise and love. It is there for each and every one of  us.”

I’m working on the “being content” with myself the way I am, but look forward to singing, dancing, praising God, and loving others.–Love to all of you!–Melanie

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Las Vegas Warmth

  1. sandee says:

    Oh happy day!!! Vegas will have springlike weather. I wish I was going too! So good you’ll be able to see them play!

  2. DeLite says:

    No numb fingers or toes! Happy day! Hope you had a great time and that Kai’s team did well! Wow! in the playoffs!

Leave a Reply

