Blood Work keeps improving!

I had an appointment with Dr. Johnson, DO to go over blood work taken two weeks ago, and things are looking up.  After months of 10,000 units of Vitamin D daily, I’m actually where I need to be.  We adjusted my thyroid medicine and we talked about changing what I pour on my cereal.  I am reacting negatively to milk, which means my immune system is being distracted and not able to focus on fighting cancer.  I will try rice, coconut, or hemp milk.  Almond milk created a reaction in my system when I tried it before.

I’ve been faithfully taking the steroids, and my headaches are better, but I am waking in the night and unable to fall asleep again.  Dr. Johnson suggested melatonin at night because the steroids are messing with the bodies natural sleep chemicals.  He said if dreams become too vivid, you may have to cut back on the melatonin dose.

Kala is in Philadelphia for a conference.  He is presenting on being a caregiver tomorrow.

“There are four kinds of people in this world: those who have been caregivers, those who currently are caregivers, those who will be caregivers, and those who will need caregivers.

-Rosalynn Carter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blood Work keeps improving!

  1. Rebekah Clegg says:

    That’s good! I hope you feel better!
    ♥Rebekah

  2. brittany wilson says:

    Thats good news. just look for the positive news.

  3. Arlene says:

    So glad you are improving! Prayers and positive thoughts sent your way. I love you. We are due for our walk. Good luck to John and see you soon.

  4. Heather Fenn says:

    Melanie
    glad to hear your blood work is showing an improving. I am hoping the best for you. You have a wonderful family and caring husband. You are very blessed to have them.

Leave a Reply

