Snow at April General Conference

Yesterday was seventy degrees and all the tulips are popping,  but this morning we woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow, weighing tree branches down.  It was beautiful, but unexpected.  We loved hearing the messages of Conference and are so grateful for inspired leaders!  Our family is looking for creative ways to serve those in need.  I have a testimony of the Gospel and I am touched by the Spirit when apostles and prophets speak–many times I was brought to tears by their stories of courage and strength.  The gospel is true and I love it!

I had Jon take my picture, so you could see my hair growing back in.  I’ve been so good ab0ut taking the steroid-dexamethazone that you can see the puffiness in my face.  But I have felt so good I even painted a door to replace our old coat closet door!   I must feel better because I’ve got little projects going on!

Tomorrow morning Jon and I will get a DMBA cholesterol screening blood test.

 

The following are pictures of the snow in our back yard this morning:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow at April General Conference

  1. DeLite says:

    You look great. So glad to see the hair coming back! I have tulips in my window sill they cheer me up and give me hope that spring will be here soon. The ones outside haven’t bloomed yet. Glad to hear you are feeling up to a few projects. I have my list, but I move very slowly!

Leave a Reply

