Radiation on Monday was draining and I was tired

I am grateful radiation has not caused nausea, but I was exhausted yesterday afternoon and night.  I wanted to post s0me pictures so you could  see  the mask I wear for the treatments.  Plus,I include some leftover—just for fun Easter photos.

On Sunday ur Relief Society Bulletin had a great quote from President Monson from the February 2010 Ensign.  “Mortality is a period of testing, a time to prove ourselves worthy to return to the presence of  the our Heavenly Father.  In order for us to be tested, we must face challenges and difficulties These can break us.   and the surface of our souls may crack and crumble,that is, if our foundations of faith, our  testimonies of truth are not deeply embedded within us.”

My testimony has been strengthened through difficult times, and  I have absolute faith that the Lord is watching out for our family. He loves each of us and wants us to be the best we can be!    Love to all–Melanie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Radiation on Monday was draining and I was tired

  1. DeLite says:

    Glad to see you had a fun and inspiring Easter. I love you. I am so thankful that you haven’t been sick and will pray that continues. Take it easy and get plenty of rest so your body can recover!

  2. Lisa Dillenback Flok says:

    Hi Melanie, Charlotte told me about your blog. I wanted to send my thoughts & prayers your way. When I think about you from high school I think happy, upbeat, friendly and fun to be around. I love seeing your photos. You must be a great mom. Your blog is inspirational and shows a very loving family going through a tough time with a lot of faith. I have worked with cancer patients for about 25 years as a Radiation Therapists. I always feel fortunate to work with this group of patients. They have added so much to my life as I’m sure you have to those around you. It is a blessing to have such a nice family and group of friends to help you through this time. I’m sure you are very easy to love. Know that you have so many people sending you prayer and keeping you close in thought. Have a wonderful Mother’s Day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

