Happy Late Mother’s Day!

I’m so grateful I have four beautiful people that call me mother.  I had a beautiful Mother’s Day!

“The Name of Mother”

“The noblest thoughts my soul can claim.

The holiest words my tongue can frame,

Unworthy are to frame the name

More sacred than all other.

An infant when her love first came,

A man, I find it just the same:

Reverently I breathe her name—

The blessed name of mother.”

—George Griffith Fetter

A fabulous Mother's Day breakfast

I am a little sad to report that I was worth a big O yesterday , and today is following the same pattern.  I have 0 stability and can only sleep it off.  I’m hoping to gain more strength.  To me this is a hopeful  indication the radiation is doing it’s job.  I just need to be patient with myself, and allow my brain to heal!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Late Mother’s Day!

  1. Julie says:

    I’m glad you had a good weekend, even with no energy. You’ll gain it back as soon as the sun comes out again!

  2. Heather Fenn says:

    Mel
    You are a wonderful Mother!! Your family is very lucky 2 have you. Don’t over do. Take it one day at a time. Sleep if you need 2. You are all in my prayers. Keep the faith my friend!!!

  3. DeLite says:

    I think you’re right–to go through radiation and still feel wonderful might just indicate nothing was happening. . .So take the tiredness as a sign that something good will come out of it and rest and let your body heal. We love you! Glad that you had a great Mother’s Day. We truly are blessed to have such wonderful families, aren’t we? Take care precious sister!

  4. Rebekah says:

    Auntie Melanie, I look up to you for being so strong even with no energy! I’m glad you had a good Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

